Once you’ve browsed our timetable and decided which classes you want to try, you’ll need to use our online booking system to secure your place.
It’s quick and easy to book a place on any class at Hale. Even if the class is already full, you can reserve a spot and be notified as soon as a place becomes available.
1) Login to your membership or sign up first
Before you can book a class, you’ll need to make sure you’re logged in. Simply enter your email address and password to visit the members area.
If you haven’t yet registered your membership on the website, click “Sign Up” and just enter your 10 digit membership card number, your email address, and a password.
2) Enter the Members’ Lounge
Once you’ve logged in, you’ll find yourself in the members’ lounge. Here, you’ll be able to see all the details of your membership, and any classes you’ve previously booked on or reserved.
It’s from here where you’ll be able to cancel bookings too.
3) Browse the class timetable
Underneath your membership details and booked classes, you’ll see our timetable. Browse the timetable by day, or by week, and find the class you want to book onto.
You can also filter the timetable by specific classes, if you know exactly which class you want to book.
Want easy access to the timetable from your phone? Simply click the bookmark that pops up on the Timetable page, and we’ll download an app style view of all upcoming classes straight to your home screen!
4) Click the class you want, and confirm your booking
Once you’ve found the correct date and time for the class you want, click the title and you’ll be asked if you want to confirm your booking.
You’ll then receive a confirmation email to inform you of your booking, and the booked class will appear in your membership profile.
5) Enjoy the class!
You can also find out more about what each of our classes are about, so you know what to expect, by viewing our class descriptions. And if you’re not in the members’ lounge, you can view the timetable and book classes directly from there.
Reserving a class
If a class is fully booked, you won’t be able to book onto it. Instead, you’ll be able to join our waiting list and reserve a place. If a member cancels and a spot opens up, you’ll receive an email notification telling you a place is available.
Login to the members’ lounge, and you’ll then be able to book that free spot for yourself, if it’s still available – it’s a first come, first served basis.
If you can’t attend the class
So that other members can fill your place, if you can no longer make a class you’ve booked we do ask that you cancel your booking. All you need to do is click cancel on the class booking in the member’s lounge.
Classes can be booked up to 6 days in advance
Misuse of the booking system could result in you being unable to book online for classes.